Les Claypool To Release New Box Set ‘Adverse Yaw: The Prawn Song Years’

Les Claypool To Release New Box Set ‘Adverse Yaw: The Prawn Song Years’


Les Claypool will release a new box set, called Adverse Yaw: The Prawn Song Years, on February 9, 2024.

The set will include five albums from the Primus frontman’s solo career: Live Frogs Sets 1 & 2, the long out of print Purple Onion, Of Whales & Woe, and Of Fungi & Foe LPs, plus The Big Eyeball In the Sky, which is being pressed to vinyl for the very first time with entirely remastered audio on limited edition, colored 180 gram vinyl.

This 5 album set spans Les’ solo career over the course of various projects, encompassing the Fearless Flying Frog Brigade, Colonel Claypool’s Bucket of Bernie Brains, and The Fancy Band.

Limited bundles are available that include an exclusive t-shirt and limited edition screen printed poster designed by Matt Leunig.

“Let’s put it this way . I think, with Primus and without, I’ve played every music festival in the last ten years, except Lilith Fair,” said Claypool. “You could say I’m the guy who doesn’t fit in anywhere, but a little bit everywhere.”

The Adverse Yaw: The Prawn Song Years Box Set is available for pre-order at https://clubbastardo.themerchcollective.com/products/les-claypool-adverse-yaw-the-prawn-song-years-box-set?variant=44008600797431

(Photo: Paul Haggard)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved